FOUR TIME WINNER. Jockey Johnny Murtagh on Yeats wins The Ascot Gold Cup ahead of Ryan Moore on Patkai for a record-breaking the fourth consecutive time.

Since its inauguration in 1807, only Yeats and Sagaro in the 1970s had managed to visit the winner’s enclosure three times, but trainer Aidan O’Brien’s veteran mad a fourth trip with Murtagh.

Here, horse adn rider celebrate winning The Ascot Gold Cup with Gosuke Motoki (L) during the third day of the Royal Ascot race meeting June 18, 2009.

Various media reports across the pond indicate the seven-year-old may be now be eyeing the Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe at Longchamp in October.