Once amended by the Senate, HB1832 had to return to the House of Delegates for a final approval.  The bill was offered today and passed by a vote of 95-2.  A motion was made for reconsideration and the bill passed 86-10.

We are not aware of any further details at this time.

The bill now moves to the Governor’s desk for his signature.

YEAS–Abbott, Albo, Alexander, Athey, BaCote, Barlow, Bell, Richard P., Bell, Robert B., Brink, Bulova, Byron, Carr, Carrico, Cline, Cole, Comstock, Cosgrove, Cox, J.A., Cox, M.K., Crockett-Stark, Dance, Ebbin, Englin, Filler-Corn, Garrett, Greason, Habeeb, Herring, Hope, Howell, A.T., Hugo, Iaquinto, Ingram, James, Janis, Joannou, Jones, Keam, Kilgore, Knight, Kory, Landes, LeMunyon, Lewis, Lingamfelter, Loupassi, Marshall, D.W., Marshall, R.G., Massie, May, McClellan, McQuinn, Merricks, Miller, J.H., Miller, P.J., Morefield, Morgan, Morrissey, O’Bannon, Oder, Orrock, Peace, Phillips, Pogge, Pollard, Purkey, Putney, Robinson, Rust, Scott, E.T., Sherwood, Shuler, Sickles, Spruill, Stolle, Surovell, Tata, Torian, Toscano, Tyler, Ward, Ware, O., Watts, Wilt, Wright, Mr. Speaker–86.

NAYS–Abbitt, Armstrong, Edmunds, Gilbert, Johnson, Nutter, Plum, Poindexter, Scott, J.M., Ware, R.L.–10.