Board Of Director Election Results Announced

On the 18th, VTA Board of Director election results were announced at the Board/Annual Meeting in Warrenton. The newly elected Board Members listed below will serve from January 2017 through December 2019:

Capital District:  Richard (Dick) Freer, Richmond
Potomac District:  Jim Fitzgerald, Marshall
Blue Ridge District: Sue Hart, Charlottesville

At-Large Directors:
Wayne Chatfield-Taylor, Front Royal
Donna Dennehy, Ashland
Gillian (Jill) Gordon-Moore, Berryville
Tommy Lee Jones, Warrenton
Brooke Royster, Gordonsville
Cynthia (Cindy) Tucker Curtis, Upperville

VTA Board members may serve two consecutive terms(4 years total) before they are required to step down. They may run again after a one year hiatus.